My Summer Books

My Summer Books

Books are friends with Summer πŸ™‚ Whatever plans you have for a frenzied vacation, taking a book with you can overtly complement your experience in a beach while catching up some sun or when drinking your favorite summer refreshment. Even in the loneliest hang out (spending time alone that is), books are a great company.

In my case, I have these four books with me now:
1. Australian Stories for the Spirit – sixty inspirational stories from some Australian Christians who willingly share bits of their experiences to give some spiritual refreshment and meditation;
2. Young Blood – a compilation of essays written by contributors of twenty-something years of age in a section of Philippine Daily Inquirer (a national broadsheet) called “Young Blood”;
2. Reader’s Digest Classic Collection – 2011 special edition. It is a compilation of classic works published in Reader’s Digest since 1963 (all nonfiction and mostly inspirational);
4. Bridget Jones’ Diary – a comical masterpiece of Helen Fielding exposing the diary of a funny and trying-hard-to-be-a-woman-of-substance Bridget.

Whenever I go out, say malling or doing some church tasks, I would bring one or two of these books so in case dull time comes my way or if I just get tired of walking or moving around, I can sit back and flip over the pages and get something informative, inspiring or entertaining out of them.

How about you? Β What are your summer books?

Happy summer and fun reading everyone!
God bless!

2 thoughts on “My Summer Books

leave a thought :-)

